Delhi Capitals Women Squad 2024 WPL

Delhi Capitals women’s team is here, guys. Finally, the DC fans will be able to see their women’s team in action as well. GMR Group and JSW Group now own teams, as do the counterpart men’s squad.

Jonathan Batty will coach the squad, while Meg Lanning will lead it. In this article, we will dive deeper into the details if you are curious about the DC Squad 2024.

Well, congratulations! You are at the right place. So, let’s get right into it without wasting any more of your time.

Team Delhi Capitals Women
Owner JSW Group, GMR Group
Home Ground Delhi
Coach Jonathan Batty
WPL titles 0
Captain Meg Lanning


This is a well-balanced squad. Take a bow, Delhi Capitals team! So far, there has been a trend in the WPL teams to get as many all-rounders as you can. The teams are full of all-rounders. We can understand that all-rounders are essential in this format. However, you must know that proper batters and specialist bowlers must do the job well. And DC women nailed it. Let’s see their squad.

Player Role
Jemimah Rodrigues Batter
Shafali Verma Batter
Marizanne Kapp All-rounder
Meg Lanning Batter
Alice Capsey All-rounder
Shikha Pandey All-rounder
Jess Jonassen All-rounder
Laura Harris Batter
Radha Yadav All-rounder
Arundhati Reddy All-rounder
Minnu Mani All-rounder
Poonam Yadav Bowler
Sneha Deepthi Batter
Taniyaa Bhatia Wicketkeeper
Titas Sadhu Bowler
Jasia Akhter Batter
Aparna Mondal Wicketkeeper
Tara Norris Bowler


Meg is a complete package. Not only is she an accomplished player, but also she has vast experience leading her team as a captain. Let’s see how.

Meg Lanning is a cricketer from Australia who presently heads the national women’s squad. She has participated in seven world tournament campaigns, winning the Women’s Cricket World Cups and five ICC Women’s World Twenty20 crowns. Lanning became the first Australian to amass 2,000 Twenty20 International runs, holding the record for the most Women’s ODI hundreds. Lanning is just the third woman in history to lead her team in 150 women’s international games, joining England’s Charlotte Edwards and India’s Mithali Raj.

Delhi Capitals will win this with a balanced squad and such a captain!


The GMR Group and JSW Group partially own the club. They will jointly purchase a Women’s Premier League franchise in Delhi.

GMR Group is a global company based in New Delhi, India. GMR Group owns, builds, manages, and administers airports, major energy companies, motorways, and municipal facilities.

JSW Group is a Mumbai-based Indian multinational corporation. It is a member of the O.P. Jindal Group and is headed by Sajjan Jindal. They deal in paint, steel, cement, and items required in the construction industry.


Support the DC girls!

Sun, Mar 05 RCB women vs DC Women
03:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, Mar 07 DC Women vs UP Warriorz
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Thu, Mar 09 DC Women vs MI Women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Sat, Mar 11 Gujarat Giants vs DC Women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Mon, Mar 13 DC Women vs RCB women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Thu, Mar 16 DC Women vs Gujarat Giants
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Mon, Mar 20 MI Women vs DC Women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Tue, Mar 21 UP Warriorz vs DC Women
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


With such a balanced squad, there is no way we will not see Delhi Capitals women doing badly this season. The team management has done a terrific job with team formation. So far, this team has impressed the squad the most. The credit also goes to the people who were bidding for the players. Without their planning and decisions, this would not have been the case. Again, we are pretty impressed. Let’s see if the DC girls can impress us with their show on the pitch. Tune in to the Women’s Premier League and don’t miss the games.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *