Adelaide Strikers Squad 2024 ( Full Details )

You’ll find all the latest information on about Australia’s top professional cricket franchise, the Adelaide Strikers Squad, for  2024. 

Adelaide Strikers is an Australian professional men’s Twenty20 cricket team participating in the Big Bash League (BBL). The team represents the city of Adelaide and plays its home matches at the Adelaide Oval.

The Adelaide Strikers were founded in 2011 due to the formation of the Big Bash League.  The team is captained by Peter Siddle and coached by Jason Gillespie.  Adelaide Strikers won their first Big Bash League title in the 2017/18 season, defeating the Hobart Hurricanes in the final.

A few days remain until the Big Bash League (BBL) begins. This is undoubtedly one of the most-watched sporting leagues in Australia. It is anticipated that the 13-edition of the Big Bash League will begin on December 7 and conclude on December 24.

Good News, The PSL 2024 Schedule while IPL Schedule 2023 PDF is updated. You can check the cricket world cup 2023 schedule pdf. Meanwhile, Asia Cup Timetable 2023 is also out.

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Adelaide Strikers have a strong squad for the 2023/24 season, with several experienced international players. 

Alex Carey is the team’s vice-captain and wicket-keeper. He is a talented batsman and has played for Australia in all three game formats. Carey will be looking to lead from the front this season and score big runs for his team.

The Adelaide Strikers is one of the most dynamic teams in the Big Bash League. They have a solid line-up with international stars like George Garton and Rashid Khan. They also have a strong group of local players to round out the team.

Additionally, the team has a group of high-quality middle-order batsmen who can play explosive knocks when needed. The team has a strong bowling attack with quality all-rounders like Liam Scott and Peter Siddle.

Players are divided into three categories in every team.

  • Adelaide Strikers Batsmen
  • Adelaide Strikers Bowlers
  • Adelaide Strikers All-rounders

Adelaide Strikers Squad

The following is a list of Adelaide Strikers’ players

Wes AgarFast bowler
James BazleyAllrounder
Cameron BoyceLegspinner
Alex CareyWicketkeeper Batsman
Brendan DoggettFast bowler
Travis HeadWicketkeeper Batsman
Henry HuntBatsman
Thomas KellyBatsman
Chris LynnBatsman
Ben ManentiOffspinner
D’Arcy ShortBatsman
Matt ShortBatsman
Henry ThorntonFast bowler
Rashid KhanLegspinner
Bowling allrounder
Jamie OvertonFast bowler
Bowling allrounder
Adam HoseBatsman
Jake WeatheraldBatsman
Harry NielsenWicketkeeper Batsman

Adelaide Strikers Captains List

The following are the captains of Adelaide Strikers since its inception, along with the duration of their captaincy.

The India Vs Pak Live Streaming 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup

Sr. NoNameNationalityCaptaincy DurationTotal Matches PlayedWonLostWin %
1Michael KlingerAustralia2011–201272528.57
2Johan BothaSouth Africa2012–20152312957.14
3Phillip HughesAustralia20142020
5Brad HodgeAustralia2015–20171710758.82
6Travis HeadAustralia2017-2417770.83
7Colin IngramSouth Africa2018145935.71
8Alex CareyAustralia2019-167846.66
9Peter SiddleAustralia2020-62433.33

Adelaide Strikers are an Australian cricket team that plays in the Big Bash League. They were founded in 2011, and they have won the championship once. They play their home games at the Adelaide Oval, located in Adelaide, South Australia.


Q. Who is the Head Coach for the Adelaide Strikers franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Jason Gillespie is the head coach for Adelaide Strikers.

Q. Who is the captain of the Adelaide Strikers franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Peter Siddle is the captain of the  Adelaide Strikers 

Q How many titles have the  Adelaide Strikers won in Big Bash League?

Ans: Adelaide Strikers have won one title in the Big Bash League. In 2017-2018.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *