Brisbane Heat Squad 2024 With Players Name

Brisbane Heat is an Australian Twenty 20 franchise cricket team that plays in the Big Bash League. They wear teal uniforms and are based in the Australian state of Queensland. The Brisbane Cricket Ground, also known as The Gabba, is the team’s home ground.

Whether you’re a diehard fan or just looking for something fun to do, we hope you’ll find what you need here.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule PDF is updated here.

This is a list of the eight teams in BBL:

  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Sydney Thunder

And in this article, we will discuss the squad for Brisbane Heat. Let’s start.

Read:- Melbourne Renegades Squad

Brisbane Heat Squad

The Brisbane Heat cricket franchise is one of the most exciting teams in the Big Bash League. It was established in 2011 as part of a new expansion into the Big Bash League, which has been growing rapidly in popularity over the last decade. The team plays its home games at The Gabba stadium in Brisbane, Australia.

You’ll be on the edge of your seat all season long with this team’s lineup, which includes international stars such as Brendon McCullum, Sam Billings, and Ross Whiteley, as well as local stars such as Matthew Renshaw, James Bazley, and Jimmy Peirson (to name just a few).

We’ve written this article to ensure you have all the information you need right at your fingertips, whether at home or on the go. The players on every team fall into three categories.

  1. Brisbane Heat Batsman
  2. Brisbane Heat Bowlers
  3. Brisbane Heat All-rounders

Brisbane Heat Squad Players List

Player NameRole
Usman KhawajaBatsman
Xavier BartlettPacer
Josh BrownBatsman
Max BryantBatsman
Spencer JohnsonPacer
Matthew KuhnemannSlow left-arm orthodox
Marnus LabuschagneBatsman
Michael NeserPacer
Bowling allrounder
Jimmy PeirsonWicketkeeper Batsman
Will PrestwidgePacer
Matthew RenshawBatsman
Mitchell SwepsonLegspinner
Colin MunroBatsman
Sam BillingsWicketkeeper Batsman
Paul WalterAllrounder
Jack WildermuthAllrounder

Brisbane Heat Captains List

Sr. NoNameNationalityCaptaincy DurationTotal Matches PlayedWonLostWin %
1Peter ForrestAustralia2011–1263350%
2James HopesAustralia2011–20152491537.50%
3Chris HartleyAustralia2013220100%
4Daniel VettoriNew Zeland20131010%
5Chris LynnAustralia2015–202148212644.68%
6Brendon McCullumNew Zeland2016-2018188947.22%
7Joe BurnsAustralia2017110100%
8Jimmy PeirsonAustralia2020-202153260%

During the season 2020-2021, Jack Wildermuth re-joined the Brisbane Heat, and Tom Cooper was signed. As a permanent resident of Australia, Morné Morkel joined the club as a local player. Lewis Gregory and Dan Lawrence were among the overseas signings.

The Heat also signed James Bazley, formerly a rookie in BBL 04, who has a full contract after six seasons. Jack Prestwidge, Josh Lalor, Josh Renshaw, Matt Renshaw, and Matt Renshaw left the club. Due to bio-bubble fatigue, Joe Denly replaced Tom Banton after he left the team.

In season two of the BBL, the Brisbane Heat won the title for the first time in its history. 

Hopefully, this article will be informative for BBL enthusiasts, so please share it with your friends if you find it useful. This website will provide you with the latest information regarding BBL.

The BBL 2024 Schedule can be checked here.


Q. Who is the Head Coach for the Brisbane Heat franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Wade Seccombe is the head coach for Brisbane Heat.

Q. Who is the Assistant Coach for the Brisbane Heat franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Darren Lehmann is the Assistant coach for Brisbane Heat.

Q. Who is the batting coach for the Brisbane Heat franchise?

Ans: James Hopes is the batting coach for Brisbane Heat.

Q. Who is the bowling coach for the Brisbane Heat franchise?

Ans: Andy Bichel is the bowling coach for Brisbane Heat.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *