Hobart Hurricanes Squad 2024

CricketWorlds.net has all the latest information about Australia’s top professional cricket team, Hobart Hurricanes Squad, for 2024.  This team has performed well in the last several Big Bash tournaments.

The Hobart Hurricanes is an Australian men’s professional twenty20 cricket team based in Hobart, Tasmania.  As of yet, the Hobart Hurricane has not won a title in the Big Bash League. Against the Perth Scorchers, the Hobart Hurricanes won their first game at the WACA Ground in the inaugural Big Bash League season in 2011/12.

The Hurricanes compete in the Big Bash League, Australia’s premier Twenty20 cricket league. Their home ground is Blundstone Arena. The Hurricanes wear a purple uniform and are currently captained by Matthew Wade and coached by Adam Griffith.

There are just a couple of days until the Big Bash League (BBL) begins. The Big Bash League is undoubtedly one of the most-watched sporting leagues in Australia. The 12-edition is expected to begin on December 13 and conclude on February 4.

The BBL 2024 Schedule is here.

Hobart Hurricane Squad

Hobart Hurricanes players are some of the best in the world. They have a lot of experience and are very talented. They know how to win and always fight for their team. Hobart Hurricanes players are also very popular with the fans. They are always there to support their team.

In the Big Bash League, few teams are as dynamic as the Hobart Hurricanes. They have a solid line-up that includes international stars like Harry Brook, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Jordan Thompson. A strong group of local players completes the team.

Additionally, the team has a group of high-quality middle-order batsmen capable of playing explosive innings. The team has a strong bowling attack with quality all-rounders like Josh Kann and Tom Rogers.

The team has three categories of players.

  • Hobart Hurricanes Batsmen
  • Hobart Hurricanes Bowlers
  • Hobart Hurricanes All-rounders

In this article, we will list them separately.

1. Hobart Hurricanes Squad Batsmen List

The following is a list of Hobart Hurricanes’’ batsmen.

Sr. No Name Nationality Batting Style
1 Harry Brook England Right-hand bat
2 Tim David Australia Right-hand bat
3 Peter Handscomb Australia Right-hand bat
4 Caleb Jewell Australia Left-hand bat
5 Mitchell Owen Australia Right-hand bat
6 D’Arcy Short Australia Left-hand bat
7 Macalister Wright Australia Right-hand bat

2. Hobart Hurricanes Squad All-Rounders List

 Hobart Hurricanes’ All-Rounders are listed below.

Sr. No Name Nationality Batting Style Bowling Style
1 Josh Kann Australia Right-hand bat Right-arm Fast
2 Jordan Thompson England Left-hand bat Right-arm Medium Fast
3 Tom Rogers Australia Left-hand bat Right-arm Medium Fast

3. Hobart Hurricanes Squad Wicket-Keepers List

Here is a list of Hobart Hurricanes’ Wicket-Keepers.

Sr. No Name Nationality Batting Style
1 Ben McDermott Australia Right-hand bat
2 Matthew Wade Australia Left-hand bat

4. Hobart Hurricanes Squad Pacers List

The following is a list of Hobart Hurricanes’ pacers.

Sr. No Name Nationality Bowling Style
1 Scott Boland Australia Right-arm Fast Medium
2 Nathan Ellis Australia Right-arm Fast Medium
3 Riley Meredith Australia Left-arm Fast
4 Joel Paris Australia Left arm Fast Medium

5. Hobart Hurricanes Squad Spinners List

The following is a list of Hobart Hurricanes’ Spinners.

Sr. No Name Nationality Bowling Style
1 Sandeep Lamichhane Nepal Leg break googly
2 Wil Parker Australia Leg break googly

6. Hobart Hurricanes Captains List

The following are the captains for Hobart Hurricanes since its inception, along with their captaincy duration.

Sr. No Name Nationality Captaincy Duration Total Matches Played Won Lost Win %
1 Xavier Doherty Australia 2011–2014 9 5 4 55.55
2 George Bailey Australia 2012–2018 29 14 14 50
3 Tim Paine Australia 2013–2017 29 12 17 41.37
5 Charlie Wakim Australia 2018–2018 2 0 2 0
6 Matthew Wade Australia 2018–present 22 13 8 56.52
7 Peter Handscomb Australia 2020-Present 4 3 1 50

The Hobart Hurricanes squad for BBL 12 is the best. The reason is simple; they have the complete team in the competition. They can bowl, bat, and have a great all-rounder in their team. All these aspects make them a well-rounded side and a force to be reckoned with in the tournament.

They have some of the best bowlers in the world on their team. Jordan Thompson is one of the most lethal bowlers in the world, and he will be leading the charge for them. He is supported by other great bowlers like Tom Rogers, Scott Boland, and Nathan Ellis. This bowling attack can potentially take down any batting lineup in the world.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule is also added.


Q. Who is the Head Coach for the Hobart Hurricanes franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Adam Griffith is the head coach for the Hobart Hurricanes.

Q. Who is the captain of the Hobart Hurricanes franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Matthew Wade is the captain of the Hobart Hurricanes.

Q How many titles have the Hobart Hurricanes won in Big Bash League?

Ans: The Hobart Hurricanes haven’t won any Big Bash League titles.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *