WIPL Schedule 2024 -Women’s Premier League

The BCCI recently revealed the Women’s Premier League WPL schedule for 2024. And it is nothing short of thrilling! With five teams competing for the title this season. This year, the tournament will start on 23 February 2024, and the teams will play the grand finale on 17 March 2024.

Some of the top players from the international and domestic circuits have been assembled, resulting in an exciting event. In this article, we’ll examine the Women’s Premier League Schedule PDF.

and what it implies for teams, players, and fans. So saddle up and prepare to enter the world of women’s cricket!

WIPL 2024 Schedule PDF Download

Cricket fans worldwide have been anticipating the Women’s Premier League (WPL), which will begin on March 4th at the DY Patil Stadium. Following the end of the Women’s Premier League Bidding in Mumbai, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the fixture list.

The first installment of the competition comprises five teams:

  1. Delhi Capitals
  2. Gujarat Giants
  3. Mumbai Indians
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  5. UP Warriors

Schedule 2024 WIPL

February 23Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
February 24Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP WarriorsBengaluru
February 25Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru
February 26UP Warriors vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
February 27Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat GiantsBengaluru
February 28Mumbai Indians vs UP WarriorsBengaluru
February 29Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
March 1UP Warriors vs Gujarat GiantsBengaluru
March 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru
March 3Gujarat Giants vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
March 4UP Warriors vs Royal Challengers BangaloreBengaluru
March 5Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
March 6Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
March 7UP Warriors vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
March 8Delhi Capitals vs UP WarriorsDelhi
March 9Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat GiantsDelhi
March 10Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
March 11Gujarat Giants vs UP WarriorsDelhi
March 12Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
March 13Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat GiantsDelhi
March 15EliminatorDelhi
March 17FinalDelhi

League Matches

There are a total of 20 league stage matches this time.

The defending champions, Mumbai Indians will face off against the Delhi Capitals on 23 February 2024 in Bengaluru. This time, the matches will be in Bengaluru and Delhi. It could have been great if even one of these times were playing in their home ground, i.e. this match should have been in Delhi. However, the defending champs will play this match in a neutral venue.

The league matches will continue till 13 March 2024. After that, there is an eliminator on 15 March. The top team will enter the finals directly, while the teams at number 2 and 3 spot will play this eliminator to qualify for the finals. Hence, all the teams will eye the number one spot on the points table.


The Women’s Premier League aims to be an exciting event featuring some of the world’s finest female cricketers. The competition piqued the interest of fans and critics, who are eager to watch how the teams play on the pitch.

There will be plenty of excitement for cricket lovers with 20 league games and two playoff games. The BCCI has issued the schedule of events, which is available in PDF format.

Fans may download the timetable and set their calendars to avoid missing any thrilling events. The tournament’s opening match is just around the corner, and fans are excited.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *