Royal Challengers Bangalore WPL Squad 2024

The RCB Women’s team in Bengaluru will participate in the Women’s Premier League (WPL). Diageo owns the squad, as does the counterpart men’s team. Ben Sawyer will coach the team. In this article, we will also talk about stuff other than the squad. You will get a basic overview of the group, the coach, the owners, and the schedule.

We also Uptaded Uttar Pradesh Warriors Squad as well the WPL WhatsApp Group.

So, if you are curious, then continue reading the article. After all, if you won’t support the girls at this crucial moment, then who will? Women empowerment, my fellow cricket lovers, women empowerment.

Team RCB Women Premier League – WIPL
Owner Diageo
Home Ground Bangalore
Coach Ben Sawyer
WPL titles 0
Captain Smriti Mandhana


ONLY THREE SPECIALIST BATTERS! The RCB doesn’t think they need specialist batters to win a T20 tournament. Is this the mantra to win a T20 competition? Well, I don’t know. But putting all of your trust in all-rounders and bowlers doesn’t seem to be correct. Instead, they have five specialist bowlers! You can count their two wicketkeepers as batters, but their training time will be divided. Let’s see how this combination plays out.

Keep Watching WPL 2024 Live Streaming for Free.

Asha ShobanaAllrounder
Disha KasatBatter
Ellyse PerryAllrounder
Heather KnightAllrounder
Indrani RoyWicketkeeper
Kanika AhujaAllrounder
Renuka SinghBowler (medium pacer)
Richa GhoshWicketkeeper
Shreyanka PatilAllrounder
Smriti MandhanaBatter
Sophie DevineAllrounder
Georgia WarehamBowler (legspinner)
Kate CrossBowler (medium fast)
Ekta BishtBowler (slow left-arm spinner)
Shubha SatheeshAllrounder
S MeghanaBatter
Simran BahadurAllrounder
Sophie MolineuxBowler (slow left-arm spinner)


The Indian opener will lead the RCB women in their first season. As a player, you do not need to see if she has the ability. She has numerous awards to her name to showcase what she can do as a player. BCCI awarded her with the Best Women’s International Cricketer in 2018. Also, ICC awarded her the Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award for the best female cricketer of the year the same year. Later, in 2021, she was named ICC Women’s T20 Player of the Year. Do I have to mention more? Well, even if I wanted to, I could not. The list is too extensive.

You can also Read WPL Prediction as well.

If such a player leads the team, her confidence will transfer to the whole squad and uplift everyone. Having one good player in your team can mean the player will change the atmosphere for good. Mandhana has been a vice-captain for the Indian team once. Will she be able to prove herself as a leader in WPL?


RCB Women, as the name suggests, is the women’s version of the IPL team Royal Challengers Bangalore. This means that they have the same owners as the RCB. We already have covered the owner, “Diageo,” in our RCB article. You can go and have a deeper look there. Diageo is a liquor-producing company that is based in London.


Mark your calendars for the days the Royal Ladies face off against their opponents.

Sun, Mar 05 RCBW vs DCW
03:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Mon, Mar 06 MIW vs RCBW
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Wed, Mar 08 GG vs RCBW
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Fri, Mar 10 RCBW vs UPW
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Mon, Mar 13 DCW vs RCBW
07:30 PM IST Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Wed, Mar 15 UPW vs RCBW
07:30 PM IST Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Sat, Mar 18 RCBW vs GG
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, Mar 21 RCBW vs MIW
03:30 PM IST Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai


So this was the squad. You must be impressed at how these guys at the RCB women’s team management made this squad. We cannot say that it is as balanced as the other squads. Their strength seems to lie with their bowlers. But the plethora of all-rounders may make up for it. Will the RCB women’s team be able to bring a trophy to the RCB camp? We have to watch the tournament for that. And we are going to be your pals during this tournament. Come to us for all the latest information and news regarding the Women’s Premier League.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *