Mumbai Indians WPL Squad 2024

The Mumbai Indians Women is a franchise based in Mumbai that will participate in the Women’s Premier League (WPL). Indiawin Sports, which also owns the comparable men’s squad, gained the rights to own and run the Mumbai-based team in the Women’s Premier League for 912.99 crores.

Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the history of IPL. Will their women’s version be able to reproduce the same results? In this article, we will try to discover this thing based on their squad. Are you ready?

Team Mumbai Indians Women
Owner Indian
Home Ground Mumbai
Coach Charlotte Edwards
WPL titles 1 (2023)
Captain Harmanpreet Kaur

Mumbai Indians WPL Squad

Like Gujarat Giants, the Mumbai Indians women’s squad has also emphasized the abundance of all-rounders. They have only one specialist batter and two bowlers. They also have two wicketkeepers. The rest of the team is composed of all-rounders. All-rounders are essential to the T20 format, but you must also keep the team formation in mind. Let’s have a look.

Amanjot KaurAllrounder
Amelia KerrAllrounder
Chloe TryonAllrounder
Harmanpreet KaurBatter
Hayley MatthewsAllrounder
Humaira KaziAllrounder
Issy WongAllrounder
Jintimani KalitaAllrounder
Nat Sciver-BruntAllrounder
Pooja VastrakarAllrounder
Priyanka BalaWicketkeeper
Saika IshaqueBowler (Slow left-arm spinner)
Yastika BhatiaBatter
Shabnim IsmailBowler (Medium pacer)
S SajanaAllrounder
Amandeep KaurAllrounder
Fatima JafferAllrounder
Keerthana BalakrishnanAllrounder


She symbolizes the new generation of Indian women’s cricketers, a breed who has been the focus of promotional campaigns, sponsorships, and government contracts. Kaur is the face of women’s cricket in India. Harmanpreet debuted in 2009, yet it wasn’t until 2013 that she could imprint her presence. Her century, even though it was a losing cause, versus England in the World Cup garnered her praise from opposing captain Charlotte Edwards. Her career trajectory has subsequently surged. It will be interesting to see her working with Charlotte as she is the coach for Mumbai Indians women.

We updated Royal Challengers Bangalore WPL Squad 2023. You can be updated on Uttar Pradesh Warriorz Squad 2023.


Indiawin Sports Private Limited, incorporated on November 28, 2007, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Reliance Industries. Headquartered in Mumbai, India, Indiawin Sports owns cricket tournament franchises all around the globe, including the Mumbai Indians in the IPL, WPL, and CPL.  Mumbai Indians are the most well-known of its many teams. It won the IPL the most occasions. On January 25, Indiawin Sports won the bid for the Mumbai-based club in the Women’s Premier League.

You can read WIPL Predictions 2023.


Paltan, this is the schedule of your team for WPL. Make sure you fill the stadium for the home girls!

Sat, Mar 04 Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians Women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Mon, Mar 06 Mumbai Indians Women vs RCB women
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Thu, Mar 09 Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Sun, Mar 12 UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians Women
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, Mar 14 Mumbai Indians Women vs Gujarat Giants
07:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sat, Mar 18 Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz
03:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Mon, Mar 20 Mumbai Indians Women vs Delhi Capitals Women
07:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Tue, Mar 21 RCB women vs Mumbai Indians Women
03:30 PM IST Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai


There is too much confidence in the all-rounders on the team. I must say this strategy may not be as helpful as people think. Although they have players like Kaur, they must seriously plan their batting plan. The T20 format exists purely for crowd entertainment with huge sixers and high-scoring matches. Can they achieve all of this with this strategy? Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the IPL, with five titles. Can the women’s team do the same?

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *