WIPL 2024 Teams List – Women’s Premier League

Women IPL will start in March. With the tournament so near, all the preparation is going fast. This is the 2nd season for Women’s IPL.

So, there are a lot of things to be done. Among those things, there are players auction that may happen on 11 or 13 February. The team’s auction has already happened. There are 5 teams in the maiden IPL tournament for women.

People are also calling it the Women’s Premier League. In this article, we will talk about the team’s list for WIPL. Right now, there are a lot of details that these franchises still have to reveal. We will tell you all of that as things become more clear. So stay with us.

we updated Uttar Pradesh Warriorz Squad 2024 as well WIPL WhatsApp Group Link.

Women’s IPL Teams list

Women’s IPL 2024 will have 5 teams. The rights for all the teams are sold out. This was an expensive business.

The next section will discuss how much the teams cost their owners. In this section, we will talk about the teams’ list and their owners. You refer to the following table for the team’s list.

Team Owner
Gujrat Giants Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd
Mumbai India win Sports Pvt. Ltd
Bengaluru Royal Challengers Sports Pvt. Ltd
Delhi JSW GMR Cricket Pvt.Ltd
Lucknow Warriors Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd

Team owners and prices

This auction was an expensive business. They spend more than 500 Million dollars on the team rights alone. Just imagine how much they will spend on the players. With this move, women’s cricket will go in a good direction. Let’s see how much each team costs the franchise owners.

Team Cost (Million dollars)
Gujrat Giants 158
Mumbai 112
Bengaluru 110.4
Delhi 99.3
Lucknow Warriors 92.7

Gautam Adani is the world’s second-richest businessman. This much money is peanuts to him. But oh boy, is that some crazy money. With this, Gujrat Giants becomes the most expensive franchise in WIPL.

Home grounds list

Each team is to be named after a city, and they must declare a stadium from that city as a home ground. Let’s see the home grounds for these teams.

Teams Home grounds
Gujrat Giants Narendra Modi Stadium
Mumbai Brabourne Stadium
Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Lucknow Warriors Ekana Stadium
Delhi Arun Jaitley Stadium

Possible venues

This year’s WIPL will be played in Mumbai. Two stadiums are being named for this. These two stadiums are as follows.

  1. Brabourne Stadium
  2. DY Patil Cricket Academy

They named these two venues in the same city to avoid wastage time traveling. The first WIPL is crunched between the Women’s t20 world cup and the men’s IPL. Hence, they are using Mumbai for the entire tournament.


This is a great step for women’s cricket. The franchises have spent a lot of money on the teams. They will spend some more on the auction as well. Regardless, women’s cricket needed something like this. With a huge sum of money thrown at it, women’s cricket will flourish.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *