WPL 2023 – Mumbai Indians Women v Delhi Capitals Women Match 7 Highlights

Mumbai Indians Women and the Delhi Capitals women faced off against each other on 9 March 2023. What a Thursday it was for the Mumbai Indians bowlers. They bowled out their opposition before they could reach 110.

WPL live streaming. 

A lot happened while the Mumbai Indians Women kept dominating their opposition. If you want to know how it all happened, then you have to read this article here. It has every critical highlight from the toss to the last bowl and match presentation. So carry on, guys.

WPL points table

Match details

Venue Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Match DC Women v MI women
Date Thursday, March 9, 2023
Time 7:30 PM
Umpires Madanagopal Kuppuraj
Vrinda Rathi
TV Umpire Pashchim Pathak
Reserve Umpire Chirra Ravikanthreddy
Match Referee Varsha Nagre

Playing 11

Meg Lanning Yastika Bhatia
Shafali Verma Hayley Matthews
Alice Capsey Nat Sciver-Brunt
Marizanne Kapp Harmanpreet Kaur
Jemimah Rodrigues Amelia Kerr
Jess Jonassen Pooja Vastrakar
Taniya Bhatia Issy Wong
Minnu Mani Humaira Kazi
Radha Yadav Amanjot Kaur
Shikha Pandey Jintimani Kalita
Tara Norris Saika Ishaque

First Innings

  • Mumbai has guaranteed that their batsmen would have nothing to do. Wong, Matthews, and Saika all got three-fers to help derail Delhi.
  • They lost three quick wickets but were on track for a solid comeback until Ishaque got two wickets in the same over to dismiss Jemimah and Lanning.
  • They plummeted like nine pegs after that and just passed the triple-digit threshold.
  • Mumbai has little job to complete and would want to accomplish it as soon as possible.

Second Innings

  • So Mumbai Indians have started their WPL season with a hat trick of victories.
  • After handing Delhi their first taste of loss tonight, they are the only undefeated team.
  • And another fantastic performance. It was a top-of-the-table game in Navi Mumbai, and the Mumbai Indians won spectacularly.
  • Their bowlers performed most of the work, dismissing the Delhi Capitals for 105 runs.
  • Saika Ishaque and Issy Wong picked up three-fers following outstanding stints, while Hayley Matthews also took three wickets.
  • In response, Matthews and Yastika Bhatia mainly took the chase by storm. The powerplay produced 47 points, and both starters were unblemished.

Match Summary.

Toss = The DC women won the toss and chose to bat first. 
Meg Lanning 43(41) Issy Wong 3-10
Jemimah Rodrigues 25(18) Saika Ishaque 3-13
Radha Yadav 10(9) Hayley Matthews 3-19
TARGET   106 runs
Yastika Bhatia 41(32) Tara Norris 1-4
Hayley Matthews 32(31) Alice Capsey 1-14
Nat Sciver-Brunt 23(19) Marizanne Kapp 0-25
RESULT = Mumbai Indians Women won by 8 wickets
Player of the match = Saika Ishaque 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *