| |

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

Mark your calendars, cricket fans! The official broadcasters, Star Sports, have released the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule. Let’s get into the specifics of this highly anticipated cricket match. The long-awaited showdown will occur on June 9 in Eisenhower Park in New York. Pakistan and India will light up the field, guaranteeing a thrilling battle that fans worldwide are excited to see.

Check: ICC reveals 2024 T20 World Cup logo

2024 ICC T20 World Cup

At first, you will see the group stage schedule. After that, there is a schedule for the Super 8 stage.

Group stage schedule

June 1USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana
June 2Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 3Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNew York
June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScotlandBarbados
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 5Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Australia vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakistanDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados
June 7Canada vs IrelandNew York
June 7New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana
June 7Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas
June 8Netherlands vs South AfricaNew York
June 8Australia vs EnglandBarbados
June 8West Indies vs UgandaGuyana
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 9Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda
June 10South Africa vs BangladeshNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 11Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 12West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago
June 13England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IrelandLauderhill
June 14South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill
June 15Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill
June 16Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsSaint Lucia
June 17New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 17West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia

Super-8 stage schedule

June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19BI vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 22C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

The semifinals of this tense event are scheduled for June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively. Prepare for the grand finale on June 29 in Barbados, where the World Cup will crown its rightful champion.

June 26Semifinal 1Guyana
June 27Semifinal 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29FinalBarbados

Check: T20 World Cup 2024 in USA – Read more for details

Venues for ICC T20 World Cup

Prepare for a cricket feast as 55 games occur in nine different sites around the West Indies and the United States. This cricketing spectacle will be set against an atmosphere of Caribbean flare and American excitement.

– Kensington Oval, Barbados
– Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
– Providence Stadium, Guyana
– Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua
– Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia
– Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent
– Eisenhower Park, New York
– Lauderhill, Florida
– Grand Prairie, Texas

These are the teams that will participate in this tournament. ICC has divided these teams into four groups.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
IndiaEnglandNew ZealandSouth Africa
PakistanAustraliaWest IndiesSri Lanka
United StatesOmanPapua New GuineaNepal

Format for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

A total of 20 qualifying teams will compete for the title, divided into four groups of five. The top two teams from each group will proceed to the Super 8 phase, setting the stage for high-stakes confrontations. The remaining teams will compete in two groups of four in the Super 8 stage. The top two from each group will advance to the semi-finals, ensuring a dramatic conclusion to the event.

Read: India Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

T20 World Cup returns to West Indies

This T20 World Cup is notable because it returns to the West Indies after over a decade, with England winning in 2010. Furthermore, it is a historic first for the United States to step onto the stage and host a competition as big as the ICC T20 World Cup. England, the reigning champions, won the T20 World Cup in Australia in 2022 by defeating Pakistan in a thrilling final. Cricket fans are in for a treat as the top teams strive for dominance as they prepare to defend their crown.


The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 aims to be a cricketing celebration, combining the West Indies’ enthusiasm and the majesty of the United States. Cricket fans worldwide are in for an amazing experience with powerful teams, compelling games, and a historical setting. Prepare to see the magic unfold on the cricket field!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *