Perth Scorchers Squad 2023

Looking for the Perth Scorchers squad for 2023? You will find up-to-date information on CricketWorlds.Net. 

Perth Scorchers is an Australian men’s professional Twenty20 cricket team that competes in the Big Bash League. The Scorchers represent the city of Perth in Western Australia and play their home games at the WACA Ground.

The Scorchers are the most successful team in the Big Bash League, having won four titles in the Big Bash League. They are also the only team to have made it to the semi-finals in almost every season of the Big Bash League.

The Big Bash League Schedule 2024 will begin in just a few days. It is one of the most widely watched sporting leagues in Australia. The 13-edition of the Big Bash League will begin on December 7 and conclude on January 24.

A team with some of the best players in international cricket, the side will be one of the strongest contenders for victory this year.

Perth Scorchers Squad

Perth Scorchers is one of the most popular franchises in the Big Bash League. Some big names in the Perth Scorchers squad include Mitchell Marsh, Tymal Mills, Colin Munro, and Laurie Evans. 

An attacking opening partnership puts the Perth Scorchers in good hands. Moreover, the team has a group of high-quality middle-order batsmen who can play aggressive knocks when necessary. The team has a strong bowling attack with quality all-rounders like Aaron Hardie, Mitchell Marsh, and cooper Connolly. 

The Perth Scorchers team is captained by Ashton Turner and coached by Adam Voges. The team’s home ground is the WACA Ground, located in Perth, Western Australia. The Scorchers are currently the most dominant team in the Big Bash League.

They have chosen a great team this year that will always put in a great effort in every game. All the information you need is right at your fingertips, no matter where you are. The team consists of three categories of players.

  • Perth Scorchers Batsmen
  • Perth Scorchers Bowlers
  • Perth Scorchers All-rounders

In this article, we will list them separately.

Perth Scorchers Squad Players List

The following is a list of Perth Scorchers’ players.

Player NameRole
Ashton AgarSlow left-arm orthodox spinner
Jason BehrendorffFast bowler
Cooper ConnollyBatsman
Aaron HardieAllrounder
Nick HobsonBatsman
Josh InglisWicketkeeper-batsman
Matthew KellyFast bowler
Mitch MarshBatting allrounder
Fast bowler
Hamish McKenzieLeft arm Wrist spin
Lance MorrisFast bowler
Jhye RichardsonFast bowler
Ashton TurnerBatsman
Andrew TyeFast bowler
Sam WhitemanWicketkeeper-batsman
Zak CrawleyBatsman
Laurie EvansBatsman

Perth Scorchers Captains List

The following is a list of Perth Scorchers captains since its inception.

Sr. NoNameNationalityCaptaincy DurationTotal Matches PlayedWonLostWin %
1Marcus NorthAustralia2011–2012137558.33
2Simon KatichAustralia2012–201424121054.34
3Adam VogesAustralia2014–201834221264.7
4Michael KlingerAustralia2015–201996366.66
5Mitchell MarshAustralia2014–20202171433.33
6Ashton TurnerAustralia2018–present28161159.25

The Perth Scorchers are an Australian men’s professional Twenty20 cricket team based in Perth, Western Australia. 

They compete in the Big Bash League, Australia’s premier Twenty20 cricket competition. The Scorchers represent the Cricket Association of Western Australia in the competition.

The Perth Scorchers squad is strong, and they will be looking to push for the title this season. With plenty of firepower in their batting line-up and a strong bowling attack, they have all the ingredients to challenge the title. 


Q. Who is the Head Coach for the Perth Scorchers franchise of the Big Bash League.

Ans: Adam Voges is the head coach for Perth Scorchers.

Q. Who is the captain for the Perth Scorchers franchise of the Big Bash League.

Ans: Ashton Turner is the captain of the Perth Scorchers.

Q How many titles have the Perth Scorchers won in Big Bash League.

Ans: Perth Scorchers have won four titles in the Big Bash League. In 2013-2014, 2014-15, 2016-17, and 2021-22.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *