WPL: Mumbai Indians Women v Royal Challengers Women – Match 4 2023 highlights

It is Mumbai Indians Women v RCB Women’s time! RCB women played their first match against the DC women, but the RCB lost their match. Mumbai Indians won their first match against the most expensive team, Gujarat Giants. Mumbai is starting with high morale, while the RCB women will be looking forward to healing their wounds from the previous match. Were they able to win this match, or will the Mumbai Indians team continue their winning streak in this match as well? Let’s know about it together in Match 4 highlights.

Match Details

Venue Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Date Monday, March 6, 2023
Time 7:30 pm IST
Match Mumbai Indians Women vs RCB Women
Umpires Pashchim Pathak
Ranjeev Sharma
TV Umpire Saurabh Dhote
Reserve Umpire Sanjay Kumar Singh
Match Referee Varsha Nagre

Playing 11

Smriti Mandhana Hayley Matthews
Sophie Devine Yastika Bhatia
Ellyse Perry Nat Sciver-Brunt
Heather Knight Harmanpreet Kaur
Richa Ghosh Amelia Kerr
Kanika Ahuja Pooja Vastrakar
Shreyanka Patil Issy Wong
Megan Schutt Humaira Kazi
Renuka Singh Amanjot Kaur
Preeti Bose Jintimani Kalita
Disha Kasat Saika Ishaque

1st Innings

  • RCB made a strong recovery, but they will rue some easy dismissals that hampered their batting attempt.
  • They started well but fell from 39 for 0 to 43 for 4, followed by Ellyse Perry’s reckless run-out.
  • There were several good hands in the middle and lower-middle order, but a significant total is unlikely when the best score is a measly 28 by Richa Ghosh.
  • MI was excellent on the ball and the field. They have continued their form from the first match. Too bad for RCB.

2nd Innings

  • An easy chase from the Mumbai Indians. They chased down this target with the loss of only one wicket.
  • There isn’t too much to talk about the Batters, so we will discuss the 3 batters who performed, and then we will go towards the bowlers.
  • An exceptional performance from Haley and Nat. They showed us all how the job is done.
  • Especially the player of the match, Haley, carried her bat and finished the game properly.
  • Only Preeti was able to get a wicket. Other than her, all the powers were pretty expensive.
  • RCB women have to buckle up and showcase some serious performance to get back in the tournament.


RCB won the toss, and they chose to bat first
RCB women 155-10
Richa Ghosh 28(26) Hayley Matthews 3-28
Smriti Mandhana 23(17) Saika Ishaque 2-26
Shreyanka Patil 23(15) Amelia Kerr 2-30
TARGET = 156 runs
MI women 159-1
Hayley Matthews 77(38) Preeti Bose 1-34
Nat Sciver-Brunt 55(29)
Yastika Bhatia 23(13)
RESULT = MI Women won by 9 wickets
PoM = Hayley Matthews

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *