| | |

Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi Match 15 Highlights

Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar Zalmi or Shaheen Afridi vs. Babar Azam? This match is fated to be an entertaining one. Too bad if you couldn’t watch it live. If you don’t know where to watch the matches live, don’t worry; click here to watch PSL 8 live matches. This article will give you the match highlights of THE MOST ENTERTAINING MATCH SO FAR IN PSL 8.

Can there be “highlights” of a match full of boundaries? Every single ball becomes the highlight, then. What a high-scoring match it was. Read this article to find out what happened on 26 February between Qalandars and Zalmis.

You can also check out PSL 8 live score here

Click here for the updated PSL 8 Points table

Match details

Date Sunday, February 26, 2023
Time 7:00 PM
Match Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi
Umpires Faisal Afridi
Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire Michael Gough
Reserve Umpire Shozab Raza
Match Referee Roshan Mahanama


Qalandars won the toss and chose to bat first.

Playing 11

Mirza Baig Mohammad Haris
Fakhar Zaman Babar Azam
Abdullah Shafique Saim Ayub
Sam Billings Tom Kohler-Cadmore
David Wiese Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Hussain Talat Rovman Powell
Sikandar Raza James Neesham
Rashid Khan Wahab Riaz
Shaheen Shah Afridi Saad Masood
Haris Rauf Arshad Iqbal
Zaman Khan Salman Irshad

1st Innings

  • The ball was moving and curving in every spot as Arshad Iqbal and Wahab Riaz moved it about, and the hitters had no idea what was happening.
  • When Neesham came on in the fifth over, everything changed. The first ball was going for four, and the hits kept coming.
  • Abdullah Shafique, making his first appearance this season, led the early pace, followed by Fakhar Zaman, who had been struggling. Their collaboration established a rhythm, and Fakhar increased his gear after achieving fifty.
  • Unfortunately for Fakhar, to go out on 96, Billings, who had just come in to prepare for the game, took advantage of a non-review to add insult to injury for Peshawar.
  • Lahore ripped away the bowling and fielding with a vengeance, scoring the 3rd highest total in PSL record.
Fakhar Zaman 96(45) Wahab Riaz 2-45
Abdullah Shafique 75(41) Rovman Powell 1-37
Sam Billings 47(23)

2nd Innings

  • The visitors were always going to have a difficult time with 242. Haris and Babar were both dismissed by Afridi in the first three overs.
  • But, Kohler-Cadmore and Ayub played quite well after that, with some eye-catching strokes. They provided their team with a sliver of hope midway through the innings.
  • Nevertheless, Peshawar lost both of them shortly after they hit their fifties, barely 7 balls apart. This put them on the defensive, and the hitters that came in died under duress.
  • Afridi was the standout with the ball for the hosts, taking 5 wickets.
Tom KC 55(23) Shaheen Afridi 5-40
Saim Ayub 51(34) Zaman Khan 2-28
Bhanuka Rajapaksa 24(14) Haris Rauf 1-38

Man of the match award

Fakhar Zaman is back with his lightning-fast runs. He scored 96 runs from 45 balls and EARNED himself a man of the match award.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *