Sydney Thunder Squad 2023-2024 Full Details

Here you’ll find everything related to the big bash league and the Sydney Thunder squad 2023-2024, whether you’re a diehard fan or just looking for fun. Head to the Sydney Thunders if you’re looking for a team with a lot of heart.

Sydney Thunders is a franchise in Big Bash League. It was established in 2011. The team’s home ground is Sydney Cricket Ground, which has a capacity of 48,000 spectators. 

The Sydney Thunders have been part of the Big Bash League since its inception, and they’ve got some pretty big plans for their future. 

As part of the 12th edition of the Big Bash League, the tournament will begin on December 7 and conclude on January 24. Here are the details about Sydney Thunders’ squad.

The BBL Schedule 2023-2024 is also updated here.

Sydney Thunders Squad

The team has four leading players: David Warner, Alex Hales, Mohammad Hasnain, and Ben Cutting. They also have plenty of support staff, including coaches and trainers, who help keep them in tip-top shape so they can play their best on the field every time.

The Sydney Thunder have had some incredible wins over their history, including some against top-level competitors like the Melbourne Stars and Hobart Hurricanes. They’ve also been victorious against the Melbourne Renegades, one of their biggest rivals.

This year, they’ve got a fantastic team, a group of players ready to play hard every game. Our goal is to provide you with all the information you need, whether at home or on the go, right at your fingertips. Every team has three categories of players.

  1. Sydney Thunders Batsman
  2. Sydney Thunders Bowlers
  3. Sydney Thunders All-rounders

Sydney Thunders Squad Players List

Player NameRole
Cameron BancroftWicketkeeper Batsman
Ollie DaviesBatsman
Matt GilkesWicketkeeper Batsman
Chris GreenBowling allrounder
Liam HatcherFast bowler
Nathan McAndrewFast bowler
Blake NikitarasBatsman
Alex RossBatsman
Daniel SamsAllrounder
Gurinder SandhuFast bowler
Jason SanghaBatsman
Tanveer SanghaLegspinner
David WarnerBatsman
Alex HalesBatsman
Zaman KhanFast bowler

Sydney Thunders Captains List

Sr. NoNameNationalityCaptaincy DurationTotal Matches PlayedWonLostWin %
1David WarnerAustralia2011110100.00%
2Daniel SmithAustralia2011–201261516.66%
3Chris RogersAustralia20126060%
4Chris GayleWest Indies20132020%
5Michael HusseyAustralia2013–20162391439.13%
6Chris HartleyAustralia20152010%
7Shane WatsonAustralia2016–201931131743.33%
8Ben RohrerAustralia20162020%
9Callum FergusonAustralia2019–202132161453.22%
10Usman KhawajaAustralia2021–21150.00%
11Chris GreenAustralia2021–127558.33%
12Jason SanghaAustralia2021-110100%

Sydney Thunder is one of the most popular teams in the big bash league, Australia’s premier T20 cricket tournament. 

This team has a rich history of success and is known for producing some of the best players in the world. Their high-octane brand of cricket and exciting style has earned them a lot of fans around.

In 5th season of the BBL, the Brisbane Heat won the title for the first time in its history.

The Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule is Also Updated By ICC.

Hopefully, this article will be informative for BBL enthusiasts, so please share it with your friends if you find it useful. The information on this website will keep you informed about the latest developments in the BBL.


Q. Who is the Head Coach for the Sydney Thunders franchise of the Big Bash League?

Ans: Trevor Bayliss is the head coach for Sydney Thunders.

Q. When will the 13th edition of the Big Bash League begin?

Ans: The 12th edition of the Big Bash League will start on 7 December 2023.

Q. What is the end date of the 12th edition of the Big Bash League?

Ans: The end date of the 13th edition of the Big Bash League is January 24, 2024.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *