2023 Cricket World Cup Commentary Panel

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced an exceptional commentary group to give depth and insight into the event. The ICC has left no stone unturned in collecting this star-studded team, which includes cricketing icons, past captains, and seasoned commentators.

Check: 2023 Cricket World Cup Teams List – UPDATED

No doubt, commentators blow the life into a cricketing game for the fans watching the game on TV. We hope this panel will add their commentary, analysis, and banter to the games and make them memorable for you. Or this is what ICC is hoping to achieve. Let’s have a look at the commentary panel.

Ricky PontingAustralia
Eoin MorganEngland
Shane WatsonAustralia
Lisa SthalekarAustralia
Ramiz RajaPakistan
Ravi ShastriIndia
Aaron FinchAustralia
Sunil GavaskarIndia
Matthew HaydenAustralia
Nasser HussainEngland
Ian SmithNew Zealand
Ian BishopWest Indies
Shaun PollockSouth Africa
Anjum ChopraIndia
Michael AthertonEngland
Simon DoullNew Zealand
Mpumelelo MbangwaZimbabwe
Sanjay ManjrekarIndia
Katey MartinNew Zealand
Dinesh KarthikIndia
Dirk NannesAustralia
Samuel BadreeWest Indies
Athar Ali KhanBangladesh
Russel ArnoldSri Lanka
Harsha BhogleIndia
Kass NaidooSouth Africa
Mark NicholasEngland
Natalie GermanosSouth Africa
Mark HowardAustralia
Ian WardEngland

A star-studded lineup

The 2023 World Cup commentary panel for the International Cricket Council reads like a who’s who of cricket aristocracy.

Former Australia captain Ricky Ponting will lead the assault, and former England captain Eoin Morgan will assist him. Their collective cricketing knowledge and expertise should give fans vital insights into the game.

Read: Pakistan Squad for ICC World Cup 2023 [Announced]

Other World Cup champions joining this powerful combo include the versatile all-rounder Shane Watson, the immensely brilliant Lisa Sthalekar, and the eloquent Ramiz Raja.

The panel includes Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden, all of whom have made their mark on cricket history.

The old guns return to the commentary box

I hope you remember the thrilling 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand. Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop will return to the commentary box.

Check: ICC Cricket world Cup 2023 Venues

Their analysis and unforgettable calls made a lasting stamp on cricket history during that historic match. And fans can anticipate more of the same brilliance in the 2023 World Cup.

Commentators from all around the World

Former players are not the only ones on the commentary crew. Former international players such as the perceptive Shaun Pollock, the prolific Waqar Younis, the talented Anjum Chopra, and the outspoken Michael Atherton have joined this cricketing galaxy.

Their combined expertise and understanding of the game will give fans unrivalled insight and commentary.

Read: ICC Cricket World Cup Winners 1975-2019

Some of the world’s best broadcasters, each of whom has contributed classic moments to cricket history, round out this exceptional group. Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward will polish the broadcast to ensure fans have a world-class cricketing experience.


As I have told you, ICC has set the stage for a memorable World Cup. These commentators will become part of Iconic moments. Richie Benaud has been etched into the memories of Pakistanis due to his commentary on the 92 final.

Related: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Predictions

These commentators will improve our comprehension and enjoyment of the game we love. And they will do that with a great combination of cricketing knowledge, skill, and narrative. So, prepare for a cricketing spectacle because every match with this commentary duo promises to be a journey worth taking.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *