| | |

Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United 2024 Match 8 Highlights – PSL 9

What a bummer you couldn’t watch QG v IU live, but don’t worry as we bring you Quetta 2024 Players Gladiators vs Islamabad United highlights.

In this article, we will talk about the match highlights. Doesn’t matter if you missed the match or not. Or you want to read a specific part of the match. We have covered everything, from the toss to the match presentation. So without any further delay, let’s get right into it.

You can check out the psl 9 live score 2024 here. Readers can learn about the live 2024 streaming here

Match details.

You can see the match details here.

MatchIslamabad United v Quetta Gladiators
Date22 February 2024
Time7:00 PM
UmpiresRichard Illingworth
Aleem Dar
TV UmpireMicheal Gough
Reserve UmpireTariq Rasheed
Match RefereeMohammad Javed


Quetta Gladiators won the toss and chose to bat first.

Playing 11

This is the playing 11 for both Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United for match 8 of HBL PSL season 9.

Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
Alex Hales
Opening Batter
Jason Roy
Opening Batter
Colin Munro
Opening Batter
Saud Shakeel
Middle-Order Batter
Agha Salman
Khawaja Nafay
Shadab Khan
Rilee Rossouw
Top-Order Batter
Azam Khan
Wicketkeeper Batter
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Wicketkeeper Batter
Jordan Cox
Wicketkeeper Batter
Sherfane Rutherford
Middle-Order Batter
Imad Wasim
Akeal Hosein
Faheem Ashraf
Bowling Allrounder
Mohammad Wasim
Bowling Allrounder
Naseem Shah
Mohammad Hasnain
Hunain Shah
Mohammad Amir
Rumman Raees
Abrar Ahmed


Islamabad United 138-9 (20 overs)
Agha Salman 33 (23)Mohammad Wasim 3-20
Alex Hales 21 (9)Abrar Ahmed 3-18
Colin Munro 20 (22)Akeal Hosein 2-28
TARGET139 runs
  • Islamabad was put into bat, and Hales was fast out of the blocks.
  • After smashing back-to-back massive sixes against Hosein, he faced the left-arm spinner for a 9-ball 21.
  • Munro was joined by Agha Salman, and they secured a scoring rate of around 10 RPO.
  • Even fate favoured them, and they raced to 69/1 in seven overs.
  • But the tide shifted. Abrar Ahmed made the breakthrough by eliminating Munro, and IU faltered. They continued to lose wickets frequently.
  • Abrar Ahmed was excellent in the middle overs, Hosein fought back after being struck early on, and Mohammad Wasim hammered the yorkers toward the finish.


Quetta Gladiators 139-7 (18.2 overs)
Jason Roy 37 (18)Shadab Khan 2-24
Rilee Russouw 34 (38)Naseem Shah 2-34
Sherfane Rutherford 29 (23)Rumman Raees 1-14
RESULTGladiators won by 3 wickets at hand and 10 balls remaining
  • Jason Roy opened the innings with two boundaries through the cover region.
  • His partner, Saud Shakeel, was trying to get going and was caught off guard by Naseem Shah’s brilliant inswinger.
  • The swashbuckling Khawaja Nafay struggled to get going today, and his dismissal prompted a small collapse. Quetta lost three wickets in three straight overs, including a well-set Roy.
  • The pitch was tight, and Islamabad added spin from both ends. Rossouw and new hitter Sherfane Rutherford were aware that they were playing with a lengthy tail today.
  • Rossouw was tepid throughout his innings, anchoring it while Rutherford took a few chances to keep the asking rate under check.
  • It appeared like the two would lead the side home, but Naseem returned to strike with his final ball.
  • Things became a little dicey again when Quetta lost two more wickets, including an unnecessary runout, but Mohammad Amir’s expertise helped them over the line in the last over of the contest.


Rilee Russouw is here for the rescue again. His cool and calm innings has helped the Gladiators win their third match in a row. What a tournament they are having, all thanks to the man of the match and their skipper, Rilee Russowu. Take a bow!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *