ICC Under19 Cricket World Cup Schedule

Mark your calendars, cricket fans! The schedule for the U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 has been officially released by the International Cricket Council (ICC). This highly anticipated event will occur from January 13 to February 4 on the stunning island nation of Sri Lanka. Prepare for a cricketing spectacle unlike any other, as 16 teams worldwide will battle in 41 enthralling matches over this year.

Check: ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 PDF Download |Men’s one Day World Cup

The 2024 U19 Cricket World Cup will showcase an interesting mix of talent, with 11 best-placed Full Member countries from the previous edition and five teams earning World Cup slots via regional qualification procedures. Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Scotland, and the United States are among those vying for international glory.

Read: 2023 Cricket World Cup Teams List – UPDATED

When will the tournament start?

The event begins with three great matchups on January 13, 2024. At the renowned R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Sri Lanka takes on Zimbabwe. Meanwhile, England will meet Scotland at the Colombo Cricket Club, while New Zealand will face Nepal at the P. Sara Oval. These matchups are expected to set the tone for an exciting tournament.

The defending champions, India, will begin defending their championship on January 14, 2024, at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium. Who is their adversary? Bangladesh is the winner of the 2020. Expect a fascinating match as these cricketing titans compete for early dominance.

ICC Under19 Cricket World Cup 2024 Schedule

January 13Sri Lanka vs ZimbabweR. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 13New Zealand vs. NepalP. Sara Oval
January 13England vs ScotlandColombo Cricket Club
January 14Bangladesh vs IndiaSinghalese Sports Club
January 14Australia vs NamibiaR. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 14South Africa vs West IndiesP. Sara Oval
January 15Pakistan vs AfghanistanColombo Cricket Club
January 15Ireland vs USASinghalese Sports Club
January 16South Africa vs EnglandColombo Cricket Club
January 16Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNondescripts Cricket Club
January 17Nepal vs PakistanP. Sara Oval
January 17West Indies vs ScotlandColombo Cricket Club
January 17Namibia vs ZimbabweNondescripts Cricket Club
January 18India vs USASinghalese Sports Club
January 18Afghanistan vs New ZealandP. Sara Oval
January 18Bangladesh vs IrelandR. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 19Zimbabwe vs AustraliaSinghalese Sports Club
January 19England vs West IndiesNondescripts Cricket Club
January 20India vs IrelandR. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 20Scotland vs South AfricaColombo Cricket Club
January 20Afghanistan vs NepalNondescripts Cricket Club
January 21Pakistan vs New ZealandSinghalese Sports Club
January 21Sri Lanka vs NamibiaP. Sara Oval
January 21USA vs BangladeshColombo Cricket Club
January 23A4 vs D4Singhalese Sports Club
January 23B4 vs C4Nondescripts Cricket Club
January 24A1 vs D2P. Sara Oval
January 24C2 vs B3R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 24C1 vs B2Nondescripts Cricket Club
January 25D3 vs A2Singhalese Sports Club
January 25C3 vs B1P. Sara Oval
January 25D1 vs A3Colombo Cricket Club
January 26B3 vs C1Singhalese Sports Club
January 27A1 vs D3P. Sara Oval
January 27D2 vs A3R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 27B1 vs C2Nondescripts Cricket Club
January 28B2 vs C3R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
January 28D1 vs A2Nondescripts Cricket Club
January 30Semi-final 1R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
February 1Semi-final 2R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
February 4FinalR. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium

Tournament format and the groups

The Super Six stage, which follows the group stages, is one of the intriguing additions. This stage begins on January 24, 2024, with two groups of six teams each. The Super Sixes will select the semi-finalists and, eventually, the finalists, bringing an added dimension of excitement and intensity to the tournament.

Related: ICC Cricket World Cup Live Score 2023

Here are the groups. Each group promises fierce clashes as these young performers strive to make their mark internationally.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
BangladeshSouth AfricaSri LankaPakistan
IrelandWest IndiesZimbabweNew Zealand

A chance to become the next superstar

The ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup has a long tradition of showcasing future cricketing superstars to the world. Legends such as Virat Kohli, Steve Smith, Kane Williamson, and Angelo Mathews made their mark at this event. The 2024 edition will continue this legacy, highlighting young talent and delivering a peek at tomorrow’s cricketing heroes.

Who will host the under-19 Cricket World Cup?

The U19 Cricket World Cup is returning to Sri Lanka for the first time since 2006. The island nation has a rich cricketing history; fans can expect a spectacular cricket festival. What’s more, it’s free. Fans can watch the action live since the ICC provides free access to the matches, guaranteeing that cricket fans worldwide can enjoy every bit of this cricket.

Check: ICC Cricket World Cup points table 2023


The ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 is an exciting tournament featuring top young players worldwide battling for gold. Fans anxiously anticipate the action when the schedule is revealed, expecting to see the birth of the next generation of cricketing superstars. Stay tuned for this cricketing spectacle, and prepare to be fascinated by the sport’s future stars.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *