What will the winner of CWC 2023 get?

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 isn’t only about pride and glory; the top-performing teams will also get substantial monetary rewards. In this article, we’ll look at what the champions, runners-up, and even those who make it to the semi-finals may expect to earn. Let’s see how loaded their banks will get after winning the World Cup.

Check: ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 PDF Download |Men’s one Day World Cup

What will the winner get?

The team that wins the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in 2023 will have reached the peak of cricket success. The winners will get the coveted trophy and a whopping US$4 million in cash.

CategoryPrize Money
ChampionUS$4 million
Runner-UpUS$2 million
Losing Semi-Finalists (each)US$800,000
Group Stage Wins (each)US$40,000
Non-Semifinalists (each)US$100,000

This large payment will bring smiles to the cheeks of the victorious side when they raise the trophy on November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Check: 2023 Cricket World Cup Teams List – UPDATED

While the final prize may evade the runners-up, they will not go home empty-handed. The team in second place in the event will get a sizable consolation reward of US$2 million. It’s a worthy reward for their efforts and a monument to their extraordinary trip to the final.

Are the losing teams getting money as well?

Even those who get to the semi-finals will receive a hefty prize. The losing semi-finalists will each get $800,000 in prize money.

This recognition of their progress to the tournament’s penultimate stage honours their remarkable performances and the spirit they put into their bouts.

Read: ICC Cricket World Cup points table 2023

The ICC World Cup 2023 group stage offers thrilling confrontations, and each victory in this stage comes with a monetary reward. Each group stage match winner will get US$40,000 for their victory.

This adds a level of competition to the early phases of the event, as teams compete for monetary prizes and vital points.

They will not go empty-handed even if a team does not advance to the semi-finals. The six teams who do not advance to the semi-finals will each get a hefty payout of $100,000. This recognition of their efforts and participation assures that each team in the competition earns a portion of the prize pool.


As the league games end, the top four clubs will be assured a place in the semi-finals. These high-stakes matches are set to occur on November 15 in Mumbai and November 16 in Kolkata. There is still time for spectacular comebacks and epic confrontations, with reserve days in place for the semi-finals and final.

Finally, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 provides cricketing glory and big financial awards to the top-performing teams. The stakes are higher than ever, with millions of dollars on the line, ensuring a spectacular event filled with cricketing prowess.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *